

## **REFUND POLICY**

Owen Sound Rugby Club is a volunteer organization that strives to provide the highest quality programs, at a reasonable cost and to encourage the greatest possible participation of players.

The fees paid for registration are composed of three fees: federal (Rugby Canada), provincial (Rugby Ontario) and club membership fees (Owen Sound Rugby Club). The federal and provincial fees are refundable at the discretion of those governing bodies.

Refunds up to 15 days after registration can be completed online, on the registration site (Sportlomo). After 15 days, refunds must be applied for separately: Rugby Canada, Rugby Ontario, and Owen Sound Rugby Club.

## The following are the guidelines for OSRC to issue refunds (club fees only) to registered members:

- Refund requests must be made in writing to the Treasurer Erika Werger (osrugby18@gmail.com)
- Refunds are subject to a \$10 administration fee
- All fees refunded DO NOT include Rugby Canada, Rugby Ontario, and online processing fees
- No refunds will be issued for voluntary withdrawal after the player has played in a league game, or participated in 2 practices
- In all cases, kit costs will be deducted from the refund

## **Exceptions to the above:**

A player who needs to withdraw for medical reasons or moves out of the Owen Sound area before July 1st may be entitled to a pro-rated refund based on the number of games remaining in the regular season, less any fees paid to leagues or governing bodies. You may be subject to submit documentation from a physician, in regards to your season ending injury, prior to being given a refund.

The exceptions and all other in-season refund requests will be considered by and be at the discretion of the Board of Directors.

## **Owen Sound Rugby Club**

Executive Members: 2018-2020	
President	Darcy Werger
Vice President	Samantha (Sam) Schmaltz
Secretary	Katie Douglas
Treasurer	Erika Werger
Fixtures Coordinator	David Douglas
Child Protection Coordinator	Clint Stredwick
Sponsorship and Community Liaison	Megan Hooper
Additional Members: Representatives of the Board	
Ryan MacDonald	Clare Donaldson
Judy Shaughnessy	Jason (Jay) Watkins
Deandra Hamilton	

